

U.S. Ski & Snowboard Alpine Masters National Speed Series



Sponsored by Phillips 66

Phillips 66 MASTERS NATIONAL SPEED SERIES

The 2021 Masters National Speed Series features 18 events in 7 divisions around the country. Season long awards will be presented to overall fastest lady, younger man (64 and under), and older man (65+), with custom belt buckles awarded to the top three finishers in each age class in the series standings. This series will give those Masters with a taste for speed the opportunity to crown the Masters National Speed Champions.

As with nearly everything in the 2021 race season, NSS events and scheduling are impacted by Covid and evolving state and ski area guidelines. Some of our usual event venues are not available this year, others have moved dates around... The plan for 2021 is (a) be flexible and (b) celebrate every speed event we can!!

<u>Date</u>	<u>Location</u>	<u>Disciplines</u>	
Jan 13	Sun Valley, ID	SGx2	
Jan 13-15	Ski Cooper, CO	DHtr/DHx2/SGx2	
Jan 22-24	Mammoth, CA	SGx2 [postponed - reschedule date TBD]	
Feb 5	Big Sky, MT	SGx2	(FIS Masters Cup/Western Championships)
Feb 12	West Mountain, NY	SGx2	(Eastern Region Championships) [2nd SG added!]
Feb 19	Granite Peak, WI	SGx2	
Mar 10-11	Schweitzer, ID	SGx2 [cancelled]	
Mar 15-19	Sun Valley, ID	— SGx2 [cancelled] (National Championships) [SG run of AC scored SG2]	
Mar 31-Apr 1 Mammoth, CA		SG/SG [rescheduled from January]	
Apr 15-16	Mt. Bachelor, OR	SGtr/SGx2	

Entries and Registration

Entry and registration questions should be sent to the hosting division for each event. Online registration will be available on www.skiracereg.com/speed_series for all Speed Series events.

Series Scoring

The National Speed Series awards are based on total points accumulated across all races in the series using the "Old World Cup" points scoring system. Age class awards are given to the top three finishers in each age class of the season-long series. Competitors must have at least three starts to be eligible for series awards.

The overall Speed Series champions trophies are awarded to the overall fastest racer in each of three groups, based on the total points in all races of the series:

Group A/B (men age 18-64)

Group D (men age 65+)

Group C (all women)